Tim Fitzgerald begins WPGA presidency

During the Association’s annual meeting at Sunnehanna Country Club in Johnstown on October 8, Tim Fitzgerald, Oakmont, was elected as WPGA Prsident during the Delegates Meeting. The officers are Ron Moehler, Chartiers, Vice-President, Mark Caliendo, Montour Heights, Secretary, and Claudette Graham, Diamond Run, Treasurer.

Newly elected to the Executive Committee are Jim Beck, Butler, and Ken Flisek, Nevillewood.

Leaving the Executive Committee are Paul Gerlach, Shannopin (2008-14) and Don Lamb St. Clair (2006-14). Retiring President Jim Boughner, Youghiogheny, served ten years in the Association’s official family after joining the Executive Committee in 2004.

The meeting was well attended with nearly 40 Member Clubs represented and 110 on hand for activities such as the Executive Committee Meeting, Delegates Meeting, lunch, golf, and dinner. The turnout was the largest in the last two decades of annual meetings. Those in attendance included championship officials, Club Reps, course raters, members of the executive committee, members of task committees, and staff.

The Delegates Meeting included reports from Championship, Handicap, Hall of Fame, Membership, Nominating, and Scholarship Committees, plus an overview of United States Golf Association activities from Joe Sprague, Northeast Regional Director.


About wpga

To foster, promote and advance the interests and the true spirit of the game of golf throughout Western Pennsylvania.
This entry was posted in Governance, WPGA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.